Neoseeker : News : Start breaking in the leather as the first trailer for MLB 13: The Show debuts
0 thumbs!
Lesley Pro_04 Jan 4, 13
The list of seven stars that can be voted for are as follows:
  • Matt Kemp, OF, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Ryan Braun, LF, Milwaukee Brewers
  • Andrew McCutchen, OF, Pittsburgh Pirates
  • Bryce Harper OF, Washington Nationals
  • CC Sabathia, SP, New York Yankees,
  • Buster Posey, C, San Francisco Giants
  • Miguel Cabrera, 3B, Detroit Tigers
I think Miguel Cabrera should be on the cover because this past season he did something that hadn't been done since Hall of Famer Carl Yastrzemski in 1967: win the Triple Crown, which involves leading their league in Batting Average, Home Runs, and Runs Batted In.

There had been Pitching Triple Crown winners multiple times between 1967 and 2012; this Triple Crown involves leading their league in Wins, Earned Run Average and Strikeouts.
- This news story is archived and is closed to new comments now -
Latest News
Latest Inhouse
OCZ RevoDrive 350 480GB Review AMD A10-7800 Kaveri APU Review Seagate Enterprise Capacity 3.5 HDD v4 6TB Review Cooler Master Nepton 280L Liquid Cooler Review Fractal Design Core 3300 Mid Tower Case Review EVGA Tegra NOTE 7 & ASUS Transformer Pad TF701T Review