Neoseeker.com Forum Thread: The permanently un-chargeable Game Sync :( - page 1

reprinted from http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/
original thread: http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/49733/t1650636-permanently-un-chargeable-game-sync/

Author:   Chaos Team
Date:   May 21, 11 at 7:52am (PST)
Subject:   The permanently un-chargeable Game Sync :(
-------------------------------------------
A few people have been having this problem (including myself), and I'm really...concerned.

The game card and a DS are basically made a set when you make a game sync/global link/dream world/whatever profile for it.
...or at least I think that.

I have a DS, DS Lite, and DSi XL, and both White and Black versions. Up until about 2 weeks ago I only had White, and had only played it on the DSi, playing Dream World about 20 times. When I got Black, I started playing IT on the DSi and White on the DS Lite. When I switched White back to the DSi to play DW about a week ago, it told me the Game Sync had to recharge (which was odd, because I had not played White for about a week or so).
And one week later...the game sync still apparently needs to be charged. I've figured out that's obviously not the problem :I and that it must be with a time change or something on the other DS, but I really don't know. All I know at tihs point is that I'm thinking I won't be able to play DW again with White.
I've seen others with this issue...so uh, what's the problem here and how do you fix it? D:

Author:   Lizz
Date:   May 21, 11 at 7:06pm (PST)
Subject:   re: The permanently un-chargeable Game Sync :(
My guess would be that is because of switching DS's, it screws the internal clock up, and thinks you're trying to cheat, I used to pull the same thing with my Pal Park in Diamond and Platinum all the time. My advise: let it re-charge the Game Sync, and LEAVE IT IN THAT SYSTEM for another day.

Author:   Chaos Team
Date:   May 21, 11 at 7:33pm (PST)
quote Lizz