Neoseeker.com Forum Thread: MW2 Video Discussion - page 24

reprinted from http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/
original thread: http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/41612/t1530517-mw2-video-discussion/24.htm

Author:   Clief
Date:   Sep 14, 10 at 4:24am (PST)
Subject:   re: MW2 Video Discussion
-------------------------------------------
Actualy im just starting out myself so im at a loss for advice there. But even if you were to make a series, it proly wouldnt take off unless you have people watching your videos already. I guess you just have to wait for subscribers and let people know of your channel as best you can, Thats what ive been doing and i only have a few subscribers. My top viewed video has 55 views haha, so yea not that good ^^

Author:   pestar93820
Date:   Sep 14, 10 at 7:42pm (PST)
Include the words Halo Reach in the title

Author:   aizo4576
Date:   Sep 15, 10 at 5:56pm (PST)
Well, since I have no money right now, looks like my montage may be back on after all. Starting to record again tonight

Author:   Vollando
Date:   Sep 16, 10 at 6:43am (PST)
Question for people who use recording devices (HDPVR, Dazzle) do you just constantly record then cut out the best parts, or do you only record at a certain time, even if the match wasn't great?

Author:   zephyrs
Date:   Sep 16, 10 at 8:24pm (PST)
I find that with my computer (only has 1.5gb of ram) that if I use my Dazzle on high quality more than a minute, it lags, but on low quality, I can record for probably several hours, though I've never exceeded 1 hour. I know some youtubers such as whiteboy7thst use HDPVR's and record 100% of their games but I tend to randomly record and just hope I do well.

Author:   thejokerbillo
Date:   Sep 17, 10 at 9:00pm (PST)
I tend to go on cod with the intention of recording. The only time Im ever online then turn my dazzle on is when I find boosters.

I usually stop recording after each match, then start again next match.