Neoseeker.com Forum Thread: Who's gone back to D2 after seeing this game? - page 1

reprinted from http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/
original thread: http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/39822/t1185139-whos-gone-back-to-d2-after-seeing-this-game/

Author:   Salty
Date:   Jul 02, 08 at 7:00am (PST)
Subject:   Who's gone back to D2 after seeing this game?
-------------------------------------------
I'll admit... it made me miss the good ole' days and I've been playing for about a week now. Did anyone else install that ancient game and start playing again?

Author:   BluePhoenix
Date:   Jul 02, 08 at 7:13am (PST)
Subject:   re: Who's gone back to D2 after seeing this game?
Aye i have
its a true classic and one of my favorite games

Author:   Albino_Fro
Date:   Jul 02, 08 at 7:17am (PST)
I started playing it once the ladder reset, I never really lost interest in D2 lol, although I had to laugh at someone who was whinging because they had set up a D2 item shop and how it would be worthless once D3 was released.

Author:   Arcaida
Date:   Jul 02, 08 at 7:50am (PST)
I was really heavy into modded play a month or two ago, until my other computer's hard drive fried. This computer doesn't have a functioning disc drive or much ability to function at all, really. But I got the digital download tonight, because it's seriously my favorite game series ever.

I actually think I might go play my copy of Diablo on Playstation.

Author:   Dine_Agoti
Date:   Jul 02, 08 at 8:12am (PST)
Yeah, I'm playing it again. Trying to play with my brother, but it's been a bitch getting it all to work properly (he lost the CD keys).

And I'm torn as to whether I want to play on the realms or not. If I play on battle.net I won't be able to play with most of my friends, since they all downloaded key generators, haha.

Date:   Jul 02, 08 at 8:20am (PST)