Neoseeker.com Forum Thread: Playing with your partner? - page 1

reprinted from http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/
original thread: http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/3463/t1823989-playing-with-your-partner/

Author:   Hugh
Date:   Jan 29, 13 at 5:44am (PST)
Subject:   Playing with your partner?
-------------------------------------------
Recently I started playing World of Warcraft once again and my girlfriend, lone behold surprised me by not only showing an interest, but actually accepting my offer to recruit her as a friend and begin leveling with her!

I wouldn't say she's a massive gamer; to be honest she doesn't play them much at all - this being the reason I was quite surprised when she showed such an interest in it.

So all I really want to know is, who plays with their partner? And if so, answer a few of these questions:
I'm possibly more surprised as it's a female, and females are stereotyped as not only disliking games, but definitely not going near things like World of Warcraft.

Anyway, fire away with your responses!

Author:   ec4all
Date:   Feb 21, 13 at 5:04am (PST)
Subject:   re: Playing with your partner?
I wunder if you will read this, since it has almost been a month. But I want to surprise you

I am a woman that played World of Warcraft since vanilla, I have done everything from hardcore raiding (6 days a week 5 hours daily), leading my own hardcore guild (at some point nr 10 in Europe ) to casual playing now. I really enjoy playing WoW and I've met alot of real woman ingame too, most of them play with their partners.

I have met my own partner through WoW, we are together almost 5 years now and later we still play WoW together (or Diablo 3/ GW 2)

To answer your questions
How long has she played it?
Since Vanilla
Does she actually seem to enjoy it?
Enjoy it too much
Is she a boyfriend/girlfriend, fiance, or are you married?
Fiance
How old are you both (or your partner at least)?
25 and 30
What class/race are they (I'm expecting a specific one )?