Neoseeker.com Forum Thread: "WARNING!! PHAZON LEAK!!!" - An In-depth Samus Guide - page 2

reprinted from http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/
original thread: http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/32197/t1184270-warning-phazon-leak-an-in-depth-samus-guide/2.htm

Author:   sixthsense
Date:   Jul 01, 08 at 2:07am (PST)
Subject:   "Behind The Visor" - An In-depth Samus Guide
-------------------------------------------
May want to note the fact that in the Ganondorf match-up, Dair is almost completely useless. Ganon's u-air should be able to out prioritize it.

Author:   vorak
Date:   Jul 01, 08 at 3:01am (PST)
Subject:   re: "Behind The Visor" - An In-depth Samus Guide
Thanks for this good nice guide! I'm not really good with Samus. This will really help!

Author:   Kilik 64
Date:   Jul 01, 08 at 3:16am (PST)
I don't really see an explanation of what you do when the enemy is up close. Because camp whoring is kinda a distance ability.

Author:   Sephiroth25
Date:   Jul 01, 08 at 3:47am (PST)
Subject:   re: "WARNING!! PHAZON LEAK!!!" - An In-depth Samus Guide
I don't have anything against people making guides (considering I have one in the works) but what's up with the excessive praise for shitty characters?

I feel as though this guide was made mainly from a Samus fan rather than a Samus player.

Author:   Archiie_Barrett
Date:   Jul 01, 08 at 5:54am (PST)
I hate to be the one to say this... usually i'm mr. positive.... but..... This guide needs major work. Its what seph said..

quote Sephiroth25
I feel as though this guide was made mainly from a Samus fan rather than a Samus player.
Nothing seems right.

Samus is a powerful up close fighter, her ranged attacks are to help her shortcomings in speed and small damaging moves. Ur right her aerial game is important, but it seems ur methods of using her are some id use against low level CPUs.

Your matchup section is bad too.