Neoseeker.com Forum Thread: Just bought a wii - page 1

reprinted from http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/
original thread: http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/32039/t1541244-just-bought-wii/

Author:   ryboh
Date:   Jun 13, 10 at 5:38pm (PST)
Subject:   Just bought a wii
-------------------------------------------
Hi, i recently bought i wii and i only have Wii Sports Resort for it and i was just wondering what games to buy. I will have online on it sometimes also. so please post any suggestions of any good games Thanx

Author:   Ech0ez
Date:   Jun 13, 10 at 8:08pm (PST)
Subject:   re: Just bought a wii
Genre preferences?

Date:   Jun 14, 10 at 4:13pm (PST)
I normaly prefere adventure/ shooters and racing games but im open for any type of game since im new to the wii

Date:   Jun 14, 10 at 4:23pm (PST)
Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Metroid Prime Trilogy
Ōkami
Red Steel 2
Resident Evil 4
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

If 'shooters' also includes light-gun/rail shooters then:

Dead Space Extraction
Resident Evil: The Darkside Chronicles
The House of the Dead: Overkill

And others genres;

Platformers
A Boy and His Blob
De Blob
Klonoa
Super Mario Galaxy
Super Mario Galaxy 2

Action
Madworld
Muramasa: The Demon Blade
No More Heroes
No More Heroes: Desperate Struggle

Horror
Calling
Cursed Mountain
Silent Hill: Shattered Memories

Fighting
Super Smash Bros Brawl
Tatsunoko vs. Capcom

Action/RPG/MMO
Monster Hunter Tri

Date:   Jun 14, 10 at 5:42pm (PST)
Thanks, ill probably buy Super Mario Galaxy and Monster hunter and house of the dead aswell

Author:   CarRamrod
Date:   Jun 15, 10 at 3:18am (PST)
I read that Calling and Cursed Mountain are both terrible. That's according to the IGN reviews I read on each.

Author:   Ready Start L_Arc
Date:   Jun 15, 10 at 6:23am (PST)
quote Ech0ez
Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon
Metroid Prime Trilogy
Ōkami
Red Steel 2
Resident Evil 4
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess