Neoseeker.com Forum Thread: Community Portfolio - page 2

reprinted from http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/
original thread: http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/30896/t1705627-community-portfolio/2.htm

Author:   Justin
Date:   Dec 29, 11 at 7:31am (PST)
Subject:   re: Community Portfolio
-------------------------------------------
Tell me about it. XD Half the work was getting it to fly in the first place!

Author:   Paranoid Android
Date:   Dec 29, 11 at 2:20pm (PST)

Author:   standard
Date:   Dec 29, 11 at 11:17pm (PST)
Love those pictures Justin. You made the comment about over-doing effects, but I really enjoy the 'environment' that the editing/effects you have create.

Author:   ctrl
Date:   Dec 31, 11 at 7:44am (PST)
I have come to blow your minds. Well not really. I'm not good with mind-blowjobs. Anywho.

Date:   Dec 31, 11 at 8:15am (PST)
Do you do the graffiti that you always photograph? I love the way you immortalize pieces of work that are usually degraded and otherwise left alone, though.

Where do you take these shots? In a town like mine you can never find actual graffiti artists like that.

Author:   Paranoid Android
Date:   Dec 31, 11 at 2:45pm (PST)
Speaking of graffiti!

Date:   Dec 31, 11 at 3:11pm (PST)
quote Justin
Do you do the graffiti that you always photograph? I love the way you immortalize pieces of work that are usually degraded and otherwise left alone, though.

Where do you take these shots? In a town like mine you can never find actual graffiti artists like that.
Nah, I can't do it beyond calligraphy. But in my city, there is a strong artistic base especially with graffiti so any good work I appreciate and photograph. The one beyond the plexiglass is actually a Banksy tag. Check these out. And not only that, but he went to war with this ANTI-graffiti artist known as "The Grey Ghost" and he goes around and puts grey paint over graffiti tags in the city. He's gotten into a lot of trouble in the past for actually painting over paid-for work.