Neoseeker.com Forum Thread: First time build: Ordering Parts HELP - page 1

reprinted from http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/
original thread: http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/17/t1791156-first-time-build-ordering-parts-help/

Author:   Jwilse
Date:   Nov 12, 12 at 2:59am (PST)
Subject:   First time build: Ordering Parts HELP
-------------------------------------------
Okay I have never built a computer before. I have been watching a lot of videos and I think I will be fine with the assembly but ordering the parts is another issue. I am going to be using the computer mostly for gaming and a little video editing. I want to run two monitors and I dont want to have to upgrade for a while. I would like to get a ssd for my os. Budget would probably be $1000 for the pc ill worry about the monitors at a different time. I have been told to get an intel i7 and an asus motherboard from a friend but I am not sure what to get. I can exceed $1000 I just dont want to be spending 3k on a computer.

Thanks in advance if you can help me out.

Author:   Crusad3r
Date:   Nov 12, 12 at 4:09am (PST)
Subject:   re: First time build: Ordering Parts HELP
Jwilse which country are you from? We can't help until we know which supplier to search from. Different parts costs different amounts in different countries. (THANKS TAXES!)

Author:   jwilse
Date:   Nov 12, 12 at 5:45am (PST)
Sorry about that. I am from Michigan USA. I dont know if the state mattered.

Author:   hiigaran
Date:   Nov 12, 12 at 8:31am (PST)
do you already have the two monitors? if not, any specific size and resolution you are looking for? what about a copy of windows? got one?

will your budget just be the case and its contents, or will it also include the above two if you dont have them?

Date:   Nov 12, 12 at 8:46am (PST)