Thread titleFromLast replied
Now searching...
Neoseeker Forums » » » The Neverhood » neverhood loadgame problem » Post Reply

Note to Guests: For the enjoyment of other visitors, and to help keep this forum tidy and working smoothly, please make sure you search the forum before posting your question.
REPLY TO A THREAD
Name:* Members, please LOGIN before posting
Email: We use this to display your Gravatar

Sign in with
Subject:*

HTML is not allowed
markup is allowed

Help with markup tags

Enabling Buttons in IE7

Smilies:
  ·all smilies here
:) :P ;) :( :| ;( :D :confused: :cool: :# :o ^_^ :colored: :thick:

hideOriginal Post

May 31, 03 at 11:42pmAntonio Carlos

Hello guys...This is my first time here,and i have a load problem in neverhood game...the game saves fine, but when i try to load the message:"error loading game or game not found"appears...help-me!!! anybody send a e-mail for me about this please!!
thanx,junior

Thread Recap (last 10 posts from newest to oldest)

Jul 21, 14 at 6:02am
Iainn

Dont mean to necro but for anyone looking for a possible solution to this, seems it just didn't like the format of my save game name which was in the format 'gamename 1' I am not sure if it dislikes the space or the number or both, but when I just called it 'Iainn' it worked just fine.

Jun 23, 10 at 7:12am
me_lobo

Switching off the compatibility mod of nhc.exe helped me. However this may lead to another issues later on.
Running it on XP SP3 smoothly so far.

May 31, 06 at 4:53am
tk2099

Neverhood saves games to the Windows Registry.

If you are running the game under compatibility mode under Windows XP/2000 the save game data seems to be sending to the registry okay, but loading game data seems to have problems.