Thread titleFromLast replied
Now searching...
Neoseeker Forums » » Hardware, Builds and Overclocking » Building a Custom PC, Need Help! » Post Reply

Note to Guests: Advertising of any kind is not allowed in these forums!If you fix your problem on your own, please post a message describing how you fixed the issue so that others with a similar problem can use your method to fix their issue.
REPLY TO A THREAD
Name:* Members, please LOGIN before posting
Email: We use this to display your Gravatar

Sign in with
Subject:*

HTML is not allowed
markup is allowed

Help with markup tags

Enabling Buttons in IE7

Smilies:
  ·all smilies here
:) :P ;) :( :| ;( :D :confused: :cool: :# :o ^_^ :colored: :thick:

hideOriginal Post

Jan 31, 13 at 12:48amVitriolicism

Hey guys, I'm new to the PC computer building game and was wondering if I may have a little help with it. Below, I've listed the parts I'm looking at the moment. I've done a lot of research, but I'm still a touch uncertain.

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz
Video Card: GeForce GTX 680 4GB
RAM: 16GB
HDD: 2TB 7200RPM
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD5H LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel

The other components I have either completely forgotten about (in which case please remind me of any other crucial components), or I didn't think them relavent (case, monitor, keyboard....)

This is where you come in:
Pretty pretty please give me some advice as to specific products that match the criteria above.
Also, I don't know how much power I will need, so please give me any idea of what PSU to get.
I'm looking for a network card that allows for ethernet connection, as well as wireless later on down the track (like my laptop), any ideas or solutions for that?
Any ideas for a sound card?

So this computer is going to be predominantly a gaming PC. I'd love for it to last as well, so if you can think of any improvements that will help the longevity of this computer, please don't hold back.