Thread titleFromLast replied
Now searching...
Neoseeker Forums » » » » World of Warcraft » Playing with your partner? » Post Reply

Note to Guests: For the enjoyment of other visitors, and to help keep this forum tidy and working smoothly, please make sure you search the forum before posting your question.
REPLY TO A THREAD
Name:* Members, please LOGIN before posting
Email: We use this to display your Gravatar

Sign in with
Subject:*

HTML is not allowed
markup is allowed

Help with markup tags

Enabling Buttons in IE7

Smilies:
  ·all smilies here
:) :P ;) :( :| ;( :D :confused: :cool: :# :o ^_^ :colored: :thick:

hideOriginal Post

Jan 29, 13 at 5:44amHugh

Recently I started playing World of Warcraft once again and my girlfriend, lone behold surprised me by not only showing an interest, but actually accepting my offer to recruit her as a friend and begin leveling with her!

I wouldn't say she's a massive gamer; to be honest she doesn't play them much at all - this being the reason I was quite surprised when she showed such an interest in it.

So all I really want to know is, who plays with their partner? And if so, answer a few of these questions:
  • How long has she played it?
  • Does she actually seem to enjoy it?
  • Is she a boyfriend/girlfriend, fiance, or are you married?
  • How old are you both (or your partner at least)?
  • What class/race are they (I'm expecting a specific one )?

I'm possibly more surprised as it's a female, and females are stereotyped as not only disliking games, but definitely not going near things like World of Warcraft.

Anyway, fire away with your responses!

Thread Recap (last 10 posts from newest to oldest)

Jul 02, 13 at 5:58pm
bionics

I tried getting my girlfriend to play WoW once -- she spent about 45 minutes on the character creation screen. Her enthusiasm level was probably among the highest I've ever seen for her towards a video game.