Thread titleFromLast replied
Now searching...
Neoseeker Forums » » Hardware, Builds and Overclocking » First time build: Ordering Parts HELP » Post Reply

Note to Guests: Advertising of any kind is not allowed in these forums!If you fix your problem on your own, please post a message describing how you fixed the issue so that others with a similar problem can use your method to fix their issue.
REPLY TO A THREAD
Name:* Members, please LOGIN before posting
Email: We use this to display your Gravatar

Sign in with
Subject:*

HTML is not allowed
markup is allowed

Help with markup tags

Enabling Buttons in IE7

Smilies:
  ·all smilies here
:) :P ;) :( :| ;( :D :confused: :cool: :# :o ^_^ :colored: :thick:

hideOriginal Post

Nov 12, 12 at 2:59amJwilse

Okay I have never built a computer before. I have been watching a lot of videos and I think I will be fine with the assembly but ordering the parts is another issue. I am going to be using the computer mostly for gaming and a little video editing. I want to run two monitors and I dont want to have to upgrade for a while. I would like to get a ssd for my os. Budget would probably be $1000 for the pc ill worry about the monitors at a different time. I have been told to get an intel i7 and an asus motherboard from a friend but I am not sure what to get. I can exceed $1000 I just dont want to be spending 3k on a computer.

Thanks in advance if you can help me out.

Thread Recap (last 10 posts from newest to oldest)

Nov 13, 12 at 11:22pm
PureOCJim

They are running core i7 3770K for $229. I would go asap. That price will not last forever and its a steal.

Nov 13, 12 at 1:28pm
Jwilse

PureOCJim i am about 2 hours away from detroit but I can check it out. Do you know if their specials are limited time? I dont know how soon i will be able to get down their. As for the I5 would i still get decent performance for the price or would it be more worth it to go with the I7?