Thread titleFromLast replied
Now searching...
Neoseeker Forums » » Hardware, Builds and Overclocking » New Desktop Computer » Post Reply

Note to Guests: Advertising of any kind is not allowed in these forums!If you fix your problem on your own, please post a message describing how you fixed the issue so that others with a similar problem can use your method to fix their issue.
REPLY TO A THREAD
Name:* Members, please LOGIN before posting
Email: We use this to display your Gravatar

Sign in with
Subject:*

HTML is not allowed
markup is allowed

Help with markup tags

Enabling Buttons in IE7

Smilies:
  ·all smilies here
:) :P ;) :( :| ;( :D :confused: :cool: :# :o ^_^ :colored: :thick:

hideOriginal Post

Nov 09, 12 at 11:27pmtramon123

Hello,

I am a college student who is in Architecture. For my projects I use a multiple of programs such as: Autodesk revit and AutoCad, Adobe Photoshop and Indesign, rhino, etc. Sense these programs are monsters I will be needing a powerful desktop to handle them. I live in the U.S. and and intending the use for heavy 3D software programs and have a budget of around 1,800.00 - 3,500.00. However I am a college student that only works during the summer and has a mountain of debt so if I could get help with a low medium and high difference in desktops within my range it would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Thread Recap (last 10 posts from newest to oldest)

Nov 16, 12 at 8:48am
harbin

Meanwhile he's still waiting for someone to think up of a build for him

Nov 16, 12 at 8:21am
Benedict

quote PureOCJim
quote Benedict
quote PureOCJim
quote Benedict
quote PureOCJim
quote PureOCJim
quote Benedict
quote PureOCJim
I would go core i7 3930K or 3960K. The 3960K will throw you back $1000 whereas the 3930K is about $500. The difference is in the L3 cache. I think the 3930K has 12Mb aand the 3960K had 15Mb.

SandyBridge E processors require socket 2011 motherboard which are more expensive than Z77 motherboards with core i7 3770K.