Thread titleFromLast replied
Now searching...
Neoseeker Forums » » Hardware, Builds and Overclocking » Computer build and ordering components... » Post Reply

Note to Guests: Advertising of any kind is not allowed in these forums!If you fix your problem on your own, please post a message describing how you fixed the issue so that others with a similar problem can use your method to fix their issue.
REPLY TO A THREAD
Name:* Members, please LOGIN before posting
Email: We use this to display your Gravatar

Sign in with
Subject:*

HTML is not allowed
markup is allowed

Help with markup tags

Enabling Buttons in IE7

Smilies:
  ·all smilies here
:) :P ;) :( :| ;( :D :confused: :cool: :# :o ^_^ :colored: :thick:

hideOriginal Post

Oct 08, 12 at 12:49pmSimon29880

Hello,

I am planning on getting a new desktop and would love to make this into an opportunity to learn about computer building...
The problem being that I am really new at this... also, I have recently moved to German speaking Austria and have yet to learn the language... But that's should be a minor problem in this case...

Anyway, I read this excellent guide and decided to take its suggestion and come here asking for advice about what components to order...

My goal is to build a gaming desktop, I do not necessarily aim for the "best there is at what it does", although something that could last me a few years would be nice...
My price range is... negotiable... I could put in as much as $2000 -$2500, although; less would be better...

Apart from that, I have little concern, I'd like to have an external temperature display for the CPU, because Summers get quite hot over here and I am a bit paranoid, but that's about it...

Anyway, I did a bit of homework and constructed this list and; unless I am being stupid, these would work together:

CPU:
Intel Core i7-3770K, 4x 3.50GHz, boxed (BX80637I73770K)

Motherboard:
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H, Z77 (dual PC3-12800U DDR3)

CPU cooler:
Antec Kühler Flow (0761345-77082-8)