Thread titleFromLast replied
Now searching...
Neoseeker Forums » » » » Borderlands 2 » Mods? » Post Reply

Note to Guests: If you are here to request a trade or duplicates please go to the Borderlands 2 Trading Subforum instead, thank you.
REPLY TO A THREAD
Name:* Members, please LOGIN before posting
Email: We use this to display your Gravatar

Sign in with
Subject:*

HTML is not allowed
markup is allowed

Help with markup tags

Enabling Buttons in IE7

Smilies:
  ·all smilies here
:) :P ;) :( :| ;( :D :confused: :cool: :# :o ^_^ :colored: :thick:
Community Badges

Join to get access to all the badges!

Angel_BL1 Brick_BL1 Claptrap_CL4P-TP Lilith_BL1 Moxxi_BL1 Ned_BL1

hideOriginal Post

Oct 03, 12 at 9:55amMouthy_kent

Hi, I'm fairly new to borderlands and have been hearing a lot about mods?

Do you discover these in game or do you have to earn them?

Thanks

Thread Recap (last 10 posts from newest to oldest)

Oct 06, 12 at 7:46pm
Shinobi_razor

quote VerticalHorizon
quote Shinobi_razor
the game doesnt like to give you mods for whatever class youre playing as.
No.

It's all luck. 70% of the class mods I find are Commando mods while I play as one.

Now finding the perfect one for your playstyle....that's the real challenge.
i am starting to find more now as Commando, just before i wasnt. ive got health + regen right now and ive been going with that for quite a while now.

Oct 06, 12 at 7:23pm
Eiche

I also used a mod that I got around level 11 until much later in my first playthrough. The one I use now for my Zer0 is a "The Killer" class mod, which raises Critical Hit damage (I think) and raises the kill skill in the Sniping tree by 4 points and an early skill in the Cunning tree by 3 points. Pretty sure I grabbed it around level 28, and I'm still using it.

Oct 06, 12 at 5:31pm
VerticalHorizon

quote Shinobi_razor
the game doesnt like to give you mods for whatever class youre playing as.
No.