Thread titleFromLast replied
Now searching...
Neoseeker Forums » » » Diablo III » My Conflicts In Diablo 3 » Post Reply

Note to Guests: For the enjoyment of other visitors, and to help keep this forum tidy and working smoothly, please make sure you search the forum before posting your question.
REPLY TO A THREAD
Name:* Members, please LOGIN before posting
Email: We use this to display your Gravatar

Sign in with
Subject:*

HTML is not allowed
markup is allowed

Help with markup tags

Enabling Buttons in IE7

Smilies:
  ·all smilies here
:) :P ;) :( :| ;( :D :confused: :cool: :# :o ^_^ :colored: :thick:

hideOriginal Post

Jun 15, 12 at 9:56amcheatdude

This game is epic! I really like it! However, I've been feeling disturbed by some things.

First of all, my big brother started playing after me. He is a Demon Hunter. I am a Witch Doctor. He managed to pass me on Hell, and has 16k DPS (excluding the passive critical chance increase). Due to that, I've been trying to increase my damage (my brother discouraged me by saying my 2k dps sucks - it's 4k now) by grinding. He even gave me a weapon. What I do know is that some random people gave equips to him for free, and got imba damage weapons for just a few thousands of gold.
We are both in Act II by the way (he'll probably reach Act III today).
Also, I joined his game today, and then another friend of mine joined. We were 3. My brother just swiftly went on with the quest ALONE, against the super-strong enemies (due to more players in game). I'm not sure if this is tactics or whatever, but I'm really trying my best to survive in Hell...
-Conclusion : I think Demon Hunters are either IMBA or lucky...

Secondly comes the Auction House. It pretty much comes from the 1st case. I started bidding on some really cheap weapons so I can increase my damage, yet I don't want to end up being that person who relies on just the Auction House (though it's REALLY useful for selling!). This is a more complicated case...