Thread titleFromLast replied
Now searching...
Neoseeker Forums » » » Hardware, Builds and Overclocking » General Discussion 11 again: Now with twice the enchanting musk » Post Reply

hideOriginal Post

Aug 31, 11 at 5:19amGravity

Last Post

quote VeGiTAX2
Spent an hour playing cable ninja. Ended up with this for now.

Side fan throwing up air is a 250mm Antec tri-color on random mode so it makes a variety of cool colors.

Lighting is done via BitFenix LED aqua strip. It is pretty friggin bright too. That was the backlight for the LCD I was working on. Was being the keyword, the IC that connects to the LCD panel fried on me so it's dead project unless I replace that board and the ribbons to the panel itself. >_<

Sorry guys, server was flipping when 2 were created and now they both seem to have deleted.

Here we go again. Sorry for that.

Thread Recap (last 10 posts from newest to oldest)

Nov 6, 16 at 10:13pm
J917

So it's my first time coming up with a PC build and I'm going by nothing except a little research so thought I'd ask on here to make sure everything is all good. Trying to keep to an £800 budget which is roughly what this initial build is if you factor in the OS, a mouse mat and a cheap keyboard/mouse combo. I plan on running at 1080p on as high settings as possible that maintains 60fps.

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/6pJfhq

Just a few pointers:

- I know the i3 isn't really ideal for the GPU, but as far as I can tell it shouldn't be *too* much of an issue and I can always upgrade to an i5 when I can afford.

- The CPU, motherboard and RAM come in a bundle for a slight discount on Amazon which is why I've gone for them over a potentially cheaper motherboard/RAM alternative.

- Decided to opt for an RX 480 4GB over a 1060 3GB as apparently the lack of vRAM is already becoming an issue at 1080p, plus the monitor I'm looking at is Freesync.

- The monitor is that model and price but it's 75Hz, not 60 as listed.