Iron Man Pro Reviews

Average Review Score: 4.6/10

submit review

Iron Man Reviews

15
website score publish date article quality
Actiontrip 3.4/10 May 14 '08
EuroGamer 3/10 May 06 '08
Fragland 46% Jun 18 '08
Game Revolution D May 21 '08
GameDaily 4/10 May 04 '08
Hooked Gamers 4/10 May 19 '08
IGN 3.8/10 May 05 '08
Jolt.co.uk 3.0/10 May 10 '08
MS Xbox World 6/10 May 05 '08
Strategy Informer 4.8/10 May 09 '08
Xboxworld.com.au 60% May 10 '08
GamePro 2.25/5 May 06 '08
GameSpot 5.5/10 May 08 '08
IGN 360 3.8/10 May 05 '08
Team Xbox 7.0/10 May 05 '08
»Submit a review link

Iron Man Previews

website publish date article rating
gameplasma.com Apr 21 '08
Team Xbox Apr 18 '08
» Submit a preview link

Quoted from Iron Man Reviews:
Check out these quotes from Iron Man reviews & previews
"Much to our discontent, Iron Man joins the long list of crappy movie tie-ins, sinking lower than Treyarch's Spider-Man 3 and even lower than Shiny's Enter the Matrix. Again, I haven't seen the movie, so I cannot advise you to watch it. All I can say is stick to the comics, if you haven't read them already, but do your best to avoid this game."
"It doesn’t matter if you’re a fan of the movie, comics, or action games in general. Iron Man has little to offer but the pain of aneurysm-inducing frustration and disgust for the greedy underbelly of our lifestyle. If there is one truly good thing that I can say about Iron Man, it’s that Robert Downey Jr. did one hell of a bang-up job behind the microphone. He’s a stellar actor who can shed a ray of light on the most dismal situation, and I thank him for helping me pull through."
"Pacing is another one of Iron Man's problems. There are some points where Stark must face a morality issue, such as pilots he accidentally killed or civilians wiped out by tank blasts, but seconds later he's back to his free-wheeling "gee whiz, I'm in a flying suit" behavior."
"Sega has recently released a demo over Xbox Live and PSN for their upcoming title Iron Man. Iron Man is set to release on the same day as the film, May 2nd. Releasing on every platform, Iron Man hopes to break the mold of the unfortunate misses the movie-to-game tie-ins have suffered over the last few years. Going into this demo I, as I am with all movie tie-ins, was very skeptical at how well Sega will be able to pull this off. "
"Iron Man's high-flying new adventure is hindered by erratic difficulty and repetitive level design."
(0.1246/d/web3)