Animal Crossing: New Leaf Pro Reviews

Average Review Score: 8.7/10

submit review

Animal Crossing: New Leaf Reviews

18
website score publish date article quality
Cubed3 10/10 Jun 18 '13
Destructoid 7/10 Jun 04 '13
EuroGamer 9/10 Jun 04 '13
Game Informer 8.50/10 Jun 04 '13
Game Revolution 5/5 Jun 04 '13
Games Radar 4/5 Jun 04 '13
Gaming-Age A Jun 04 '13
gamrReview 9.0/10 Jun 29 '13
guardian.co.uk 5/5 Jun 17 '13
IGN AU 9.6/10 Jun 04 '13
Joystiq 4.5/5 Jun 04 '13
Nintendo World Report 9/10 Jun 04 '13
Destructoid 7/10 Goo Jun 04 '13
GameZone 9.0/10 Jun 27 '13
IGN DS 9.6/10 Jun 04 '13
IGN DS 5/10 Jul 17 '13
NowGamer 8.0/10 Jun 04 '13
Polygon 9.0/10 Jun 04 '13
»Submit a review link

Animal Crossing: New Leaf Previews

website publish date article rating
G4 Jun 17 '10
IGN DS Jun 16 '10
Computer and Video Games Jan 28 '12
Nintendo The Official Magazine Feb 13 '12
Nintendo The Official Magazine May 12 '13
» Submit a preview link

Quoted from Animal Crossing: New Leaf Reviews:
Check out these quotes from Animal Crossing: New Leaf reviews & previews
"There's plenty of fun and silliness to be had in Animal Crossing: New Leaf, and obsessive fans will likely find the extra content, however fundamentally familiar, to be endearing and laudable. It's a good little game, but it's nowhere near as special as it used to be, and those hoping for more flexibility and interaction from their new political careers will feel let down by what is, ostensibly, just more goalpost shifting and further excuses to get you to shake bananas off trees."
"Channel One News is putting on a contest wherein you can win a 3DS XL, a copy of Animal Crossing: New Leaf, and a bunch of Animal Crossing decor to makeover your bedroom with. That means you can finally get rid of that disgus..."
"The 3DS version takes everything a bit further though, with a schedule that elongates the discovery process while simultaneously handing you more power to control where things are headed. Animal Crossing is by its nature a gentle kind of game, but for my first few weeks with the new instalment, I never played it in a gentle manner. I rinsed it for money. I hunted for exploits. I ground."
"The non-interactive (but real-time) Animal Crossing Demo didn’t answer much else besides proving that 3D works within the Animal Crossing universe. It did more than prove it, too. Read more: http://g4tv.com/articles/71141/e3-2010-preview-animal-crossing-3ds/#ixzz0sPPtXuYz"
"Detractors of the series may dwell on its lack of defined goals and gameplay, but they’re missing the point of what makes Animal Crossing great. New Leaf is one of the most purely pleasant experiences in gaming, free of stressful boss fights, combative multiplayer experiences, or cynicism in any form. Instead, it focuses on clever humor and forming friendships with the residents of your town. Some may find it cheesy or without direction, but I enjoyed this endlessly charming outlier in the current gaming landscape."
(0.1509/d/web3)