: : : The Saga of the Renunciates

The Saga of the Renunciates

===About the Book=== In the three novels which comprise The Saga of the Renunciates, Marion Zimmer Bradley tells the masterful tale of two valiant women: Magdalen Lorne, a Terran woman, and Jaelle, a Dry Towner, who face and try to break the invisible chains of custom, convention, habit and expectation with which society binds women, and women bind themselves, by becoming Free Amazons. Together Magda and her Guild sister Jaelle will follow a twisting course neither could have predicted—a course that will lead them to question every aspect of their selves and of their two so-different societies. And which will eventually lead them on a life-threatening journey not only to the frozen ends of the physical world, but to the perilous limits of the spiritual overworld as well.
Box shot of The Saga of the Renunciates [North America]
$  Compare Prices
0 / 10